Jharkhand e Pass 2022: Your Guide to Applying for an e-Pass Online


People who are above the age of 60 years, people who are disabled and people who are women with children below 6 years old can easily apply for an e-pass in Jharkhand. In this article, we will tell you how to apply for the e-pass online, check your application status, download e-pass if your application has been approved and more information about how to get the jharkhand e pass in hindi. Read on!

How to fill up the application form?

The online application form is divided into five sections. The fields in each section are clearly defined and there’s a help button available if you’re stuck. Here’s a basic rundown of what you need to do for each section:

  • First visit the official website of Jharkhand e-pass https://epassjharkhand.nic.in.
  • Go to registration button under the login form.
  • Add your Mobile number to signup.
  • Add again your same number and then submit and confirm it. Now, you have to choose a password that should be of 6 characters, a numerical digit, and a special character, with an upper case, a lower case.
  • Finally, click on submit.
  • Type the same password once again and then click on submit again to confirm it.

Login and Profile Completion

Step – 1 – After the signup has completed, Login the form using your mobile number and the password.

Step – 2 – Complete your profile by filling all informations.

Step – 3 – Fill in all the blanks with the correct information and click on Save.

Step – 4 – Next, from the dropdown menu of ID details, you have to select any of the ID and have to type the ID number.

Applying for ePass

Step – 1 – Once your profile is completed, Go to on Apply for ePass.

Step – 2 – Here, first you have to select your location and then the type of ePass for which you are applying.

Step – 3 – Now you have to fill in the application with all the necessary details such as visiting district, ePass category, time, vehicle details, and others.

Step – 4 – Next go through all the declarations and tick them if you agree to them.

Step – 5 – Now click on Agree and Proceed. After some time you will be able to download the ePass from this profile itself.

That’s pretty much it! To make things even easier, download links to all supporting documents will be provided on their website. Follow these steps carefully and fill out as much information as possible. Remember—the more information they have about you, the faster your passport will arrive!

How will I know about my application status?

Once you have submitted your application, you will receive a confirmation mail regarding your payment. This mail will carry all details about your application.

In case of any doubts, you can contact toll free number 18004251136 or email at jeeasy@jehovahind.gov.in or visit https://www.jehovahindroadmapindia.gov.in/jhp_e pass_enrolment . An OTP is sent to your registered mobile number after successful submission of online application and if needed, request for roll number can be made via SMS on mobile no (that is submitted during enrolment).

Steps to take after getting your pass.

In a month or so, you’ll receive your pass in your inbox. This will be a pdf file. Make sure you scan it and keep it safe as it serves as your proof of car ownership. Next time when you travel, show it to toll officials. (You’ll need to attach a recent photo of yourself on your pass)

Things to keep in mind before applying

Are you traveling from India and entering another country? Are you crossing a state border? If so, your journey requires a transit pass. And no, it doesn’t matter if you have a connecting flight. The rule is pretty simple:

if your journey involves any stop over in another state or country, even for a few hours, then you need a transit pass. Also keep in mind that certain states may require you to carry different types of passes depending on where exactly in that state you want to travel;

Jharkhand is one such example. Here’s what you should know about all types of international transit and how they work—and how to get one online.

Know why you are exempted from applying for an E-Pass

The following people are exempted from applying for an E-Pass but need to carry their national identity proof on them at all times if they are driving in Jharkhand: · Members of Parliament and state legislative assemblies.

· Judges of courts, High Court and Supreme Court. · Senior government officers holding gazetted rank like secretary, director, additional director or deputy director. · Drivers of enforcement agencies like Income Tax, Customs etc. The drivers have to carry their identity cards issued by those enforcement agencies while driving in Jharkhand.

Erric Ravi
Erric Ravihttps://www.storifynews.com
Erric Ravi is an entrepreneur, speaker & the founder of Storify News and Gurgaon Times of India He is the Co-Founder of The Storify News Times. He was born and raised in Gurgaon, India, where he developed an early interest in technology and the internet. After completing his Bachelor's degree in Information Technology from a reputed university, Erric began his career as an SEO specialist. He quickly made a name for himself in the industry by staying up-to-date with the latest SEO trends and techniques, and he soon gained a reputation as a skilled and knowledgeable expert in the field.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:

Subscribe US

New York
9.7 ° C
11.1 °
8.2 °
91 %
100 %
10 °
10 °
8 °
6 °
6 °


More like this

PM Modi Praises ‘Historic’ BJP Victory in Three States’ Assembly Elections Results 2023

Prime Minister Narendra Modi hailed the BJP's remarkable triumph...

India’s IT spend to reach $124.6 billion in 2024, up 10.7%: Gartner

According to Gartner's latest forecast, India's IT spending is...

Adolf Eichmann’s Trial of 1960: Was it legitimate?

The Eichmann trial is claimed to have served justice...

India Achieves $4 Trillion GDP, Ranks 4th Globally for the First Time

India has entered the top four nations globally in...